2012 CIE/Texas Dragons Toastmaster DFW Youth English Speech Contest

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

CIE/USA-DFW and Texas Dragons Toastmaster successfully held the DFW Youth English Speech Contest on June 30, 2012 at Collin College Spring Creek Campus. The event was from 8 am to 12 pm. The purpose of the event is to foster self-confidence, promote interest in public speaking, provide an opportunity for youths to enhance their speaking skills by competing, and recognize the best to encourage all. More than ninty students in Grade 1 to 12 participated in the event, and more than 200 parents attended the event. The contest invited 25 professional speech judges to select the winners.

The event chair is Ms. Betty Wan. More than 50 volunteer contributed to the event, including 40 students from the North Texas Youth Honor Society. CIE appreciates their hardwork and effort!

Here is the list of winners of the contest:

First Grade:
First Place: Sehaj Bal
Second Place: Athul Mohanram
Third Place: Advik Ravichandran
Honorable Mentions: Shobhana Ravi, Kavyasri Ramaswamy Eswaramurthy

Second Grade:
First Place: Charles Hou
Second Place: Zachary Tian
Third Place: Jessica Lin
Honorable Mentions: Nethra Krishnan, Rishab Parthasarathy

Third Grade:
First Place: RakshakRavichandran
Second Place: Jennifer Xiong
Third Place: Jennifer Su
Honorable Mentions: Weston Lu, Annabelle Yang

Fourth Grade:
First Place: Sarah Chen
Second Place: Mariana Gil
Third Place: CedricZhou
Honorable Mentions: Sidney Wang, Austin Ma

Fifth Grade:
First Place: Annie Lu
Second Place: Aniket Mathavasi
Third Place: Emily Shen
Honorable Mentions: Koshma Eswar, Jimmy Qian

Sixth Grade:
First Place: Christina Yuan
Second Place: Ameya Chavda
Third Place: Stevie Elena Michel
Honorable Mentions: Kanika Kappalayil, Katherine Xiong

Seventh Grade:
First Place: Peter Huang
Second Place: Lena Khanolkar
Third Place: Jenny Zhu

Eighth Grade:
First Place: Neil Patel
Second Place: Jocelyn Lo
Third Place: Roland Yu

Ninth to Twelfth Grades:
First Place: Cecilia Zhou
Second Place: Titus Deng
Third Place: Jenny Jianing He